The End of a Chapter

by elisaspinellophotography

It’s been two years since I started college. I was skeptical to go back to school after graduating high school and kept putting it off.
One day, after the constant reminders of my family, friends and boyfriend I decided to sign up, and I got accepted. I was ecstatic.
This was the start of a new chapter in my life. I have learned a lot, experienced new things, met wonderful people and had fun along the way.

It’s been a week since my last class, my last presentation. I’m done college! Woo!

It’s been a wonderful two years and I couldn’t have done it without the support of my family, boyfriend, friends, professors and everyone who has believed in me!
We’ve had a lot of early mornings, long days and late nights shooting to get assignments done. I’ve had the greatest support team a girl could ever dream of!

Last week Durham College also held a Portfolio Showcase for the graduating Digital Photography students. I wanted to thank everyone who came out today to support me and my fellow classmates. Thank you to all the new faces that stopped by and took a minute to flip through my book. Your love and support is tremendously appreciated!

I feel grateful to have been apart of the Durham College Digital Photography program for the last two years and am a bag of mixed emotions as the term comes to an end. It’s been an unforgettable journey and I wouldn’t have been where I am today if it wasn’t for the support, patience and knowledge of the professors that have guided me along the way! Thank you!

 

