Deep Dish Chocolate Chip Cookie In a Mug!

by elisaspinellophotography

One of the latest trend that seems to be posted all over the internet these days are cooking videos. These videos are usually quick, short and filled with the basics.
For this assignment I decided to make a video on how to make the deep dish chocolate chip cookie. I’ve tried making this before with a friend and we loved it. It’s quick and easy. We followed a recipe online but with the latest trend, people are so into watching videos, which I think is mainly because its so short, easy and it’s filled with all that you need to know.

During my experience while filming this video, finding a proper angle to shoot the video at was a little tricky. So we made due with the space that we had. Although it was not the ideal angle I had in mind, I still think that it was effective.
We also had to make sure that we had enough light, so I bumped up my ISO to the desired lightness for my video.
Although it was frustrating at times, it was a fun experience and I’m happy with the final product, especially since it was my first time doing something like this.

The message that I hoped this video would get out to the viewers is that you don’t have to spend all day baking when you need a quick sugar fix to satisfy your sweet tooth. This deep dish cookie is perfect for one person, it’s easy to make, doesn’t require a lot of cleaning up and doesn’t require much ingredients at all.

I hope you enjoy the video as much as I enjoyed making it.

Check out the video:

