Silhouette

by elisaspinellophotography

There are so many different techniques and approaches in photography.

Something that has always intrigued me are silhouettes.
They are so simple and mysterious, but somehow always seem to portray a type of feeling, or emotion.

In photography class we learnt about the different types of Window lights and silhouette was one of them.
12038962_1200474173301525_2058096439837127783_o

 

For my own curiosities, I decided to challenge myself with studio silhouettes as part of a series I was working on, called Intimate Relationships.
Setting up the lights was a challenge. You want to make sure that the subject is dark, while still capturing some features that makes the photograph so much more intimate.
After a bit of errors and playing around with the different angles, we figured it out.

Thanks to my lovely models for being so patient and helpful.
Here is the result:

6- Silhouette

 

To view some more photos from both of the above shoots visit:
Elisa Spinello Photography

