Pop Art

by elisaspinellophotography

From my early high school days I’ve had such a fascination with Pop Art and Andy Warhol’s work – maybe it’s the bold, wild colours, maybe it’s the cartoon feel.
I’ve used pop art through some of my previous paintings and I’ve always wanted to incorporate it into a shoot.

For this Fashion assignment we were asked to choose a theme, and that was not hard for me to do. Since Pop Art was something I wanted to work on for a while, I knew exactly what I wanted to do.

I had this particular vision so I immediately contacted my models, started sketching, jotting notes and planning.
Within a few days I was in the studio and these are my top three photos.

View more at: https://www.facebook.com/ElisaSpinelloPhotography

I had so much fun with this shoot. It’s a wonderful feeling having your vision come to life.

You can do anything you want, you just have to sit back, take a breath, start planning and make it happen!

Take care!
Elisa Spinello Photography

